2-5 October 2017
Milan Hotel
Europe/Moscow timezone

The 3rd International Conference on Particle Physics and Astrophysics

The 3rd International Conference on Particle Physics and Astrophysics (ICPPA-2017) will be held in Moscow, Russia, (from the 2nd to the 5th of October). The conference is organized by the National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI”. The aim of the Conference is to share scientific knowledge, to promote contacts between scientists and to develop new ideas in fundamental research. We will bring together experts and young scientists working in experimental and theoretical areas of nuclear physics, particle physics (including astroparticle physics), and cosmology. Most recent results from the modern experiments in these areas and advanced detector technology development will be presented and discussed.


Starts 2 Oct 2017 09:00
Ends 5 Oct 2017 19:00
Milan Hotel
Shipilovskaya Street, 28A, Moscow, Russia, 115563


International Program Committee

  •     V. Matveev, JINR, Dubna, Russia – chair
  •     M. Skorokhvatov, NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     M. Strikhanov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     I. Arsene, University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  •     A. Bolozdynya, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     I. Dremin, LPI RAS, Moscow, Russia
  •     J. Fabris, UFES, Vitória, Brazil
  •     D. Froidevaux, CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
  •     H. Gutbrod , FRRC, Darmstadt, Germany
  •     M. Khlopov, APC, Paris, France
  •     R. Konoplich, NYU, New York, USA
  •     Yu. Kudenko, INR RAS, Moscow, Russia
  •     V. Obraztsov, NRC Kurchatov Institute, IHEP, Protvino, Russia
  •     A. Ogloblin, NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia
  •     A. Romaniouk, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     P. Senger, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
  •     V. Shevchenko, NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia
  •     C. Spiering, DESY, Zeuthen, Germany
  •     A. Starobinsky, Landau ITP RAS, Moscow, Russia
  •     Yu. Suvorov, UCLA, Los Angeles, USA
  •     A. Vasiliev, NRC Kurchatov IHEP, Protvino, Russia
  •     R. Veenhof, Uludag University, Bursa, Turkey
  •     A. Vorobyev, NRC Kurchatov Institute, PNPI, Gatchina, Russia
  •     M. Vysotsky, NRC Kurchatov Institute, ITEP, Moscow, Russia

Organizing Committee

  •     M. Strikhanov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – chair
  •     O. Nagornov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     S. Rubin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     T. Antonova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     N. Barbashina, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     N. Belyaev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     A. Grobov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     M. Karpychev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     A. Kirillov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Koldobskiy, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     D. Krasnopevtsev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Smirnov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     E. Soldatov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – academic secretary
  •     A. Taranenko, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     P. Teterin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     N. Voznyuk, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia